Delete a Policy
Policies are deleted by the Board of Trustees. When the Board decides to delete a policy, this process proceeds through four phases.
After deciding to delete a policy, the Board emails the Administrator with their decision.
The congregation is given an opportunity to weigh in on whether to delete the policy.
- The Administrator posts the policy and a brief reason for the deletion to the bulletin board and website.
- The Administrator submits an announcement for This Week at EUUC to tell people they have a chance to comment.
- During the 30-day comment period, the Board might receive feedback from members and staff.
- After the feedback period, the Administrator removes the feedback version of the policy from the bulletin board and website.
The Administrator places the deletion decision on the agenda for the next Board meeting.
- The Board considers all the comments, and decides whether to continue with the deletion.
- The Board notifies the Administrator of their decision.
- The Administrator submits an announcement for This Week at EUUC to tell people whether the policy has been deleted.